Florence

I just want somewhere to write this: It’s Florence’s first night in her “own room”. I always put Florence to bed late because she’s a night owl like her mama so it’s after 1am and she’s been put into her brand new cot for the first night. She’s not a very good sleeper. I got used to waking several times to pop a bottle of milk in. If she wakes Eva later as she no doubt will I’m worried that it won’t be as simple as giving Florence milk and going back to sleep. Their cots look so sweet in one room.

That’s all for now I guess. Another essay is due in soon and I’m really enjoying working on it, but there’s so much that I want to read for it and so little time. Being a parent to a 7 month old and a 2 year old is so, so time consuming. I might need a few really, really late nights.

Leave a comment