The Future of Working

Two days left until I have to let having a career in psychology go. Some of my ideas to find the fees are a bit unrealistic such as working full-time.

Yesterday I thought that there must be a way to work from home. There has to be jobs that only require a phone, a computer and internet. Surely? I’ve applied for one yesterday. It’s only £70 a week but that would help pay my fees. Then I also thought this is the future of working, particularly for parents with young children. There should be more jobs that are suitable for a mom (or dad) who can’t drive and can’t afford childcare. I doubt I’ll get the job I’ve applied for but you’re supposed to work one hour a day, any hour that you choose. I could fit an hour into my day! It doesn’t solve my deposit problem though if I did get a working from home job. 2 Days to find £200. Sometimes I get so angry at the lack of control I have in my life. I don’t think I’ve ever been in full control because of money.

I don’t want to be unemployed until Eva is 4. I have to do something

I emailed the course leader, telling her a little about my situation without making it too much of a sob story, I then asked her for an extension for the deposit.

I’m now looking into college courses that I know I will have the same problem with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

