Paths and Positivity 

Willow has gone today. I feel sad but it’s best not to dwell. 

Do you ever think about different paths that you could have taken? If you had made other decisions you could be living a different life? Maybe a better one. It’s odd how much life can change. 

If things were different, who would I be now? Who would you be? 

I’m all about progression and I think I like the person I’m becoming right now. I’m more productive and useful. I’m more confident and kind. I like to work on my flaws rather than live them.

I also like to think anything can happen. Within the realms of realism of course. I could leave the house and a chain of events could occur that change my life and enhance my existence. 

I could stumble upon an opportunity. I could start over. I could fix broken things. Nothing is permanently ruined. There are keys to locked doors.

Don’t let anything confine you.

I’m feeling wonderfully positive.

There is always a glimmer of a bright light in my life, aside from Eva, and that light is my own hope. 

I don’t understand those who settle for less. Why are you working that crap job? Why are you wallowing in your own self-pity? Why are you with the wrong person? Why don’t you take that course? 

We all do it though, we all settle but we shouldn’t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

