Good News

I finished my foundation year of psychology on Friday 22nd. I still have a piece of work that I failed to hand in to do but even so the year is over.

I got really lucky with a new job, I created a CV about 2 weeks ago and uploaded it to a job website, within a couple of days I got a voicemail from an agency regarding a temporary job, which is what I was after. I Googled how far the place is and checked with Mike if he’d be able to get me there. I called them and they told me about a job. Within a few days I was chosen by my CV and I started yesterday, Monday 25th. I’ve never been so lucky. There was no gap between uni and work. I now work full-time at Muller doing admin and using SAP again. We get free yoghurts! It’s my second day today and I’m eating an apple in the canteen before work. I think I’ll be working for as long as I can, they seem happy to let me do that. If that’s the case I’ll probably be here until the beginning of September. The baby is due in October so it works out really well for me. Talking of which I’ve not mentioned the baby yet and I think it deserves it. So I’m 16+5 weeks pregnant today, it’s going fast. A month ago I told my family and I really wasn’t sure how they would take it. The news was received really well and my mom and Nan seem to be happy about it. My mom was even getting worked up about Mike’s parents seeing it more. Next month we get to find out the gender and I’m quite convinced it’s a girl, I’m not sure if that’s possible but that’s what I’ve thought all the way through so far.

We’ve made a start on the house now and my entire loan is gone aside from about £200, ouch. There’s a lot to do and we haven’t moved in yet. Hopefully we’ll move in this weekend. I’m thinking about having a gathering of people over, mostly family. If we don’t do that I’ll just have my family over separately, I can’t imagine everyone in the same room. I can’t wait to move in.

I’d write more but I need to get to my building and get a latte. It’s huge here. I’m so glad to have a job again, I’ve missed it all. I miss my old job at Wolgarston but I don’t think I’ll ever go into that. Maybe I will though, I wasn’t going to mention the baby but then I thought, this is my space to write about my life. I don’t care who reads this, it’s purpose is to write what I want.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good News

  1. dazz22 says:

    That was lucky that the job comes along just at the right time lol. And yeah, this is your space and you have freedom to write whatever you want. I think that’s important to have. And the baby was always going to be well received, I am really looking forward to having a new family member and being there for a neice or nephew. We really should celebrate it soon 🙂

    • TheCreator says:

      It was incredibly lucky. I was worried about being really bored at home and our house is in the middle of no where. That means a lot to me. Yeah, definitely 🙂

Leave a Reply

