Student-fucking-Finance

I need to relieve some anger.

After months I still haven’t received my student loan. It’s all because I wasn’t earning enough during 2012/2013 and my parents aren’t as good as other parents. This is apparently valid at this point in my life. Fuck that, it’s ridiculous! It’s not my fault I didn’t have the same advantages as other kids. I know that some people had everything as a kid and also everything as an adult. Well done, you’ve achieved SO much on your own. You have SO much to be proud of. I’m stronger for my struggling and it’s utter bullshit that I’m suffering because my mom didn’t financially support me and my dad left a long time ago. My Student Loan application is an independant one. They’re not satisfied at all that I earnt so little, which is perfectly understandable without explanation but I have explained a bunch of times! I’m going to explain for the last time that my application is independent and that I got by on £2.80 an hour for that year without help from my parents. Also, what the fuck do they have to do with my life now!? I’m 23, not 15 for the love of fucking christ. I’m going to write another letter stating very clearly that this system of theirs is absolute senseless bullshit. We don’t all sponge off mommy and daddy as adults, that is for the weak and useless.

It’s as if it’s completely unheard of that young adults look after themselves. ‘How did you survive without your mom doing everything for you?’ I USED MY FUCKING BRAIN. I would be much more tolerant if I hadn’t already explained that I was an apprentice, living on my brother’s sofa at the time. Surely that sparks something, no? Apparently not. That just goes straight over their heads and we’re back to the same useless questions. No, I didn’t receieve any benefits, I struggled by like a hero 😉

What upsets me is that society doesn’t care. It’s broken and cold. Humanity is a dwindling concept. It’s all boxes that need ticking and trust issues.

I’m lucky that I have my boyfriend’s help and I’m lucky that I now have a job. I really am. I wouldn’t be at uni without your help and support.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

